Tuesday, April 5, 2011

CG: I Am Just a Rapper 2

Day 2 of the CG Experience. Honestly, these aren't the best introduction to Donald's music because he's gotten infinitely better, but it still puts his ability in perspective once you listen to his whole collective. Once you reach EP ... it's completely over. On the two Just a Rapper collections, Gambino's the high-pitched voice and relies nearly exclusively on punchlines every single bar. The parentheses for each track represents the indie track he's rapping over.

Childish Gambino - I Am Just a Rapper 2

1. The Real (Infinity Guitars)
2. Get It (Tightrope)
3. Different (Feel It All Around feat. DC Pierson)
4. What the F*** Are You? (Colouring of Pigeons)
5. Both Hands (Black Rainbow)
6. For the Fans (Warm Heart of Africa)
7. Nowhere to Go (Disaster Babe)
8. What the F*** Are You? (Exhibit C Remix)

... and Free Enes.

1 comment:

so what did ya think about whatever the heck i wrote?