Friday, September 10, 2010


I really like EPs. I really do. There's something pretty nifty about a music compilation that's compacted to the point that you can take it all in within 15 or 20 minutes. There's nothing wrong with Big Sean's new 18 track mixtape or XV's 19 track one, but I like going through the 6 songs of Ortiz' newest extended play. It's not YAOWA and it's not Free Agent, but it's Farewell Summer. And that's nice enough for me. Track 5 should be an alternate Slaughterhouse line-up. It's sick.

Joell Ortiz - Farewell Summer

1. Intro
2. Murder (prod. Statik Selektah)
3. Battle Cry (prod. The Audible Doctor)
4. Sing Like Bilal (Remix feat. Sheek Louch) (prod. DJ Premier)
5. So Wrong (feat. Talib Kweli, Brother Ali & Jean Grae) (prod. Frank Dukes)
6. Farewell Summer (prod. Don Cannon)

... and do the John Wall.

No comments:

Post a Comment

so what did ya think about whatever the heck i wrote?